Join Nostr
2024-11-08 13:00:36 UTC
in reply to

Martin Be on Nostr: Deleting account doesn't physically remove data from their servers, clusters or ...

Deleting account doesn't physically remove data from their servers, clusters or whatever else they are using. Same as on fb and plenty of other similar services. Of course "deleting" all content by hand is possible, why not, if someone has such amounts of patientce? What I meant, scripts are handy and can save lots of time. Also decent made scripts are able to replace your sensitive but undeletable data with some random gibberish. If someone is privacy freak. You know.