Join Nostr
2026-10-26 23:19:04 UTC

mcc on Nostr: Closing out the 8 or so miscellaneous Gnome "Text Editor" windows that have ...

Closing out the 8 or so miscellaneous Gnome "Text Editor" windows that have accumulated. Every single one, when I close it, immediately opens a new window of the same size and position asking if I want to create a new document. What an annoyingly hostile behavior. Why wouldn't closing the window indicate I want to close the window? Did it used to do this? I don't remember it doing this. Can I turn it off? I don't see it in the settings.