I was using cmd+delete to delete files in finder on a CIFS fileserver share but getting tired of having to mouse click on the 'confirm' button (the warning comes up when you delete files from a volume without Trash Bin recovery available)
I might switch back eventually because I don't know if I love the highlighting around the focused button with keyboard shortcuts for the UI controls enabled in accessibility.