Join Nostr
2026-07-29 20:08:06 UTC
in reply to

Richard (Dick) Johnson on Nostr: nprofile1q…8al6u It's the same thing as Before First Unlock mode. When the phone ...

It's the same thing as Before First Unlock mode. When the phone first turns on, all data is encrypted. The data is unencrypted with your PIN after you enter it.

You can encrypt all the data again by doing what you posted.

Even if they pull the chips off the phone motherboard, they can't decrypt the data without your pin.

You can use the phone at all when it's in BFU/Lockdown mode, though.

It's literally made for cases like this. But this retard had to delete all data...